NNPC Quickly Regrouping; Director Announces New Appointments

nnpc I

By Olutayo Irantiola

The Minister of State for Petroleum Resources and Group Managing Director for the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC; Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu has approved new appointments and redeployments.

A statement by NNPC, on Thursday, showed that the corporation’s Spokesman, Ohi Alegbe has been redeployed. He is now the Group General Manager, Corporate Social Responsibility, GGM CRS.

The management also named Mallam Garba Deen Muhammad as the new Group General Manager, Group Public Affairs Department, GGM, GPAD, making him the new media relations spokesman.

Garba Deen as he is fondly called, is the incumbent President of the Nigerian Guild of Editors, (NGE), a position he attained after the appointment of Femi Adesina, former NGE president. Garba Deen is assuming office as an accomplished media professional who is highly respected by his colleagues.

According to a statement by NNPC, the new unit heads are expected to fully resume work April 1, 2016.

See the full list of “shake-up” appointments for the NNPC below:

Appointed GEDs/COOs

Upstream – Bello Rabiu

Downstream – Henry Ikem–Obih

Refineries – Anibor Kragha

Gas and Power – Saidu Mohammed

Ventures – Babatunde Adeniran

Finance & Accounts – Isiaka Abdulrazaq

Corporate Services – Isa Inuwa

GGMs Strategy & Execution (Supporting the GEDs/COOs)

Downstream – Surajdeen Afolabi

Refineries – Ugochukwu Afamefuna Vitalis

Gas and Power – Yusuf Matashi

Ventures – Ladipo Fagbola

Finance and Accounts – Ahmadu Sambo

Corporate Services – Modupe Bammake

Strategic Business Unit Heads

Upstream MD IDSL – Roland Ewubare

Downstream MD Retail – Esther Nnamdi-Ogbue

MD Nigeria Petroleum Marketing – Ahmed Farouk

GGM Marine Logistics – Dalhatu Makama


MD PHRC – Bafred Enjugu

MD WRPC – Adewale Ladenegan

MD KRPC – Idi Mukhtar

Gas and Power

MD Gas and Power Investments – Samuel Ndukwe

MD NGMC – Mazadu Bako

MD NGPTC – Babatunde Bakare

Ventures MD Properties – Danny Sokari George

MD Shipping – Saidu Abdulkadir

MD NETCO – Aliyu Sikiru

MD NOFS – Lawrencia Ndupu

GGM RED/Frontier Exploration Services – Rabiu Suleiman

GGM Medicals – Oyetunde Olubunmi Oyekan

GMD’s Office MD Trading – Inuwa Waya

GGM COMD – Mele Kyari

Corporate Services Unit Heads

Finance and Accounts Financial Controller – Mike Balami

GGM Treasury – Dapo Segun

GGM Liabilities Management – Godwin Okonkwo

NNPC Capital – Aliyu Zubair Sambo

MD Pensions – Danbello Naadiyalle

GM Insurance – Mrs. Izilen Okosun

GMD’s Office GGM NAPIMS – Dafe Sejebor

GGM Govt. and Labour Relations – Ndu Aghumadu

GM Efficiency Unit – Bala Wunti

GGM CSLD – Chidi Momah

GGM CSR – Ohi Alegbe

Corporate Services

GGM ITD – Inuwa Danladi

GGM HR – Adekemi Akitoye

GGM GPAD – Mohammed Deen Garba

GGM ETD – Farouk G. Sa’id

GM SCM – Sophia Mbakwe

GM Group Security – Sam Otoboeze

GM HSE – Maduebo Mbakwe

GM Group Admin Services – Eziaha Uchendu


GGM NNPC Leadership Academy – Ayatode Oyinlola

(With information from Newsdiaryonline.com)